Grace’s picks!

Lifestyle, wedding, serviced apartment, beauty, shopping, traveling, friendship…blog

Searching process – Wedding gown (part 3)

with 3 comments

{Lucky enough?!} that I discovered my wedding gown at a Sheung Wan wedding gown shop…

At my first sight, i gave a tick to:

1. floral Lace top – Yes

2. Bottom – Tulle Material – Yes

3. With Lace at the bottom part of the dress – Bingo!

And given all criteria matched, I immediately paid 50% deposit and was pretty excited on my 1st trial day (only had 2 hour section for the first gown trial)…

HOWEVER ….

On the gown trial day, all my friends told me that another similar style (Same cutting except the lace on top is less and color is in white instetad of ivory) suits me more bcos the one i chose was a bit LONG (and the length can’t be adjusted)…..SOOOOOOO Disappointed…and bcos of this, i was very frustrated and thought about this the whole night (whether to insist on my dream one or select the one whose length is a bit shorter..)…

AND FINALLY..

I did n’t insist on the dream one and go for another one…

100% of the amount was paid in order to hold the wedding gown on my big day..

Just holding a dress already require full amount settled?! I have no idea on the usual practice but to PAY as told..

THIS IS HOW MY WEDDING GOWN WAS PICKED!!

Written by gracepicks

March 31, 2009 at 3:50 pm

Posted in Wedding

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. would you suggest me where is this shop located?
    so finally you had bought your own dream-like wedding gown??

    Alice

    May 3, 2010 at 10:54 am

    • Hi Alice, nice to meet you there…

      I finally rented my wedding gown in the above shop i mentioned. But if you ask me if i would recommend it to other brides to be, i would have hesitation on that because honestly, i think the service there is not good. I do like the wedding gown i rented, but service level, not gd at all….let me know if you still want the address of the shop lar..

      gracepicks

      May 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  2. hvn’t check there for a time… don’t know as you’ve replied me…
    umm… i heard that Central Wedding is not good in service… is that the shop you mentioned?

    Alice

    May 13, 2010 at 8:23 pm


Leave a Reply

